Saturday San Franie Run

Since last week’s Saturday run along the Embarcadero was so successful, I decided to do it again this last weekend.  (and then again ate down at the Ferry Building Farmers Market).

A little while back, I took advantage of the Nike+ GPS App being free (for their 5th anniversary).  I usually will only use the GPS app for outdoor runs and the regular app for indoor runs.

Anywho, I took a screen shot of the website showing the route.  It’s not completely accurate.  I ran along the water (curved part where mile 2 shows up) for the first mile. Then looped around AT&T Park.  ESPN was setting up their Baseball Tonight Set in Willie Mays Plaza that morning.  It was a pretty cool run.  I saw two separate boot camps being conducted as I ran by :-).

Here are some more photos of the things along the span of the Embarcadero I ran:

Boats in the Marina behind the ballpark

 

Marina Gate to AT&T Park.  This is where the fans that take the ferries to the games enter and exit.

A seal statue by the Marina Gate. He’s balancing a baseball.

Fire boat and bay bridge in the background.  Sometimes they have the fire truck parked on the Embarcadero.

Cupid’s Span. Not really sure the story behind this, but sometimes I see couples taking engagement or wedding photos here.

As you can see it’s a lot cloudier thank last week’s run along the same route.  I think I’ll do this again this coming Saturday and then switch it up in a couple weekends.  I want to try to run down in the Marina District by the Golden Gate Bridge and Crissy Field.

 

Leave a Reply

