This Morning’s Performance…

Well, it was less than stellar.

When I planned my gym sessions for the week, I wasn’t planning to go this morning, but yesterday, when I decided to start going to the gym every morning, I got up and went this morning.

This morning I forget my Cliff Bar.  Oops.  That meant I was running on empty.  And then right as I started the treadmill, my lower legs did not want to work.  The muscles were tightening up. I guess when I woke up this morning, my legs were still asleep. So I just did a mile and called it a morning.

I will say though that waking up this morning was really the ultimate goal.  So… at least I a) got up at 5:30am and b) walked a mile.  I can always go back later.

 

Leave a Reply

