I run to…

Achieve my Goals…

I was once told that I was my happiest when I did my 5-week daily 5:30am Boot Camp.  It may sound grueling, but in the end, I was happy.  I accomplished a goal.  I set out to lose my extra pounds to stand proudly next to my best friend in the whole wide world as she married her love on a beach in Maui.  You’re darn right; I was happy.  I was proud.  And on top of that, I shared this accomplishment with all the people that supported me through that time.

Anyway… this morning (originally started writing this post on June 20th), I woke up at 5:30am for my first dawn workout.  I forgot how invigorating it was to work out in the morning.  I felt great.  My goal was to run at least a mile if not 1.5 miles.  I actually got to 1.25miles.  Not bad for a Monday morning.

As for the foods from the weekend I was running off…

Gorilla BBQ – featured on Diners, Drive Ins and Dives.  The line was super long at 12noon and took about 45 minutes to get to the front of the line… and it was worth it! (PS getting the two-meat (pulled pork and brisket) plate was a little ambitious.  And NO, I didn’t eat all that in one sitting)

Leave a Reply

