The Foodie Part: Dinner at Foreign Cinema

Twice a year for 2 weeks in San Francisco, we have a restaurant event called Dine About Town.  Restaurants all over town participate with $17.95 2-course lunches and/or $35.95 3-course dinners.  It’s a good way to try restaurants I wouldn’t normally try.

Last night we chose Foreign Cinema.  I have heard so many good things about this place and have been dying to try this place for a few months now.  Anywho… i guess this is where my “eating” in the title of my blog is going to come into play…. and here we go:

My starter: Warm brandade with green chilies: grilled bread, house pickles

My entree: Petrale sole, crispy fried potatoes, Delta asparagus

And my dessert… with a cup of Four Barrel Coffee: Chocolate pot de créme

So all I have to say is thank goodness my new stuff came in the mail yesterday… I did a little run and rewarded myself with the goodies above 🙂

Leave a Reply

