Hello world!

Today June 13th 2011 my little blog is born.

I started this blog as a way to keep me accountable for the Half Marathon I plan to run in October.  Back in 2008, I wrote a daily email about my 5-week 5:30am Boot Camp (I plan to loop some of those emails into the blog as a reminder of my previous training).  I found it to be rewarding to share my thoughts of the day with my friends (and receive their feedback).

So, today, at 12.01am, I officially signed up for the San Jose Rock ‘n’ Roll Half Marathon! Let the training (and the blogging) officially begin!

Leave a Reply

